I read a great blog post this morning and liked it so much,
I’m copying it! Sharon (thanks for the idea btw) wrote that she got the idea
from Juli who got it from somebody else.

I have no idea who Juli is, but my thanks go to her, too 😉

So for once you will be reading just about me – hope you can
cope 🙂

What time did you get up this morning?  

At 10am. I was catching up on some work last night and forgot about time – didn’t get to bed until 2.30am

How do you like your steak?                                                     

I’m not really a steak person, I’d rather have a nice lamb chop.

What was the last film you saw at the cinema? 

Erm, can’t remember.

What is your favourite TV show?

I only tend to watch TV at the weekend. At the moment it’s ‘Casualty’, but I also like some of the stand-up comedy shows and any British crime stories, like Silent Witness, Midsomer Murders, Lewis, etc…

If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

I don’t know, I’m quite happy where I live.

What did you have for breakfast?

At weekends lots of coffee and rolls with homemade jam. At the moment I’m eating a lovely quince jelly that my 12 year old nephew got me for Christmas.

What is your favourite food?

Pizza & chips, followed by chocolate.

Foods you dislike? 

I don’t like ginger (but if the only chocolates available are around some ginger I’ll suffer it  )

 Favourite place to eat? 

At home – with somebody else cooking 🙂

 Favourite dressing?

I don’t know, I like most.

What kind of vehicle do you drive?

A Peugeot 206

What are your favourite clothes?

Jeans and T-Shirt, or in this weather jeans, T-shirt and thick jumper.

Where would you visit if you had the chance? 

I’d love to visit my daughter who is currently in New Zealand.

Cup 1/2 empty or 1/2 full?

Definitely ½ full!

 Where would you want to retire? 

Don’t know. At the moment the question for me is ‘When do you want to retire?’  and my outstanding mortgage will give me the answer. Then I’ll see, where.

Favourite time of day? 

Any time after 10am, as long as it’s sunny!

Where were you born? 

Iburg (now Bad Iburg) in Germany

What is your favourite sport to watch? 

 The only sport I ever watch is when Germany beats, oops sorry, plays England in football 🙂

What is your favourite fragrance?

‘Eau naturelle’ – I am allergic to perfume.

 What is your favourite face cream? 

Whatever is cheap and skin friendly.

Favourite baby/kids products?

Baby products are for babies  😉

People watcher? 

Sometimes, if I’m in a café on my own.

Are you a morning or night person?

I’m a night owl and work best around midnight – not always useful if I then have to get up at 6am

 Do you have any pets?

I’ve got three chickens, but I wouldn’t call them pets.

Any new and exciting news you’d like to share?

I’ve won the lottery – oh no, that was a dream 😉

What did you want to be when you were little?

A teacher, then a stewardess, then a backing singer or dancer for any famous pop group.

I became a teacher!

What is your favourite memory? 

My dad wrapping me in a lovely warm duvet on cold winter’s days.

Giving birth to both of my children – well, maybe not the birth itself, but the fantastic feeling afterwards!

Are you a cat or dog person? 

Neither

Are you married? 

Divorced

Always wear your seat belt? 

Absolutely!

Been in a car accident? 

A minor one, but not my fault, I hasten to add!

Any pet peeves?

Possibly 🙂

Favourite pizza toppings? 

Depends on my mood, either with lots of meat or with lots of veggies

Favourite flower? 

I don’t know, but if anybody would like to surprise me with a lovely bunch, they are very welcome.

Favourite ice cream?

Rum & raisins

Favourite fast food restaurant? 

McDonalds (just don’t tell anybody)

How many times did you fail your driver’s test?

Once

From whom did you get your last email?

From Twitter 😉

Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? 

None, I prefer to spend cash in charity shops.

Do anything spontaneous lately?

Yes, I volunteered to hold a presentation – I may still regret this 😉

Like your job?

No – love it!

Broccoli?

Love it, I grow it on the allotment.

What was your favourite vacation? 

Australia.

Last person you went out to dinner with? 

I met two language teachers for a pizza a few weeks ago.

What are you listening to right now? 

My washing machine in its final spin.

What is your favourite colour?

Purple

How many tattoos do you have? 

Despite major efforts of my son to have some  –  none!

Coffee drinker?

Absolutely!

 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Tagged with →  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this:

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close